Introduce Yourself!

Introduce Yourself!

Posted by unicefsocial on Jan 10, 2013 4:19 pm

Hi everyone! We'd love our community members to get to know each other better. Please use this thread to introduce yourself, tell us where you're from and why you're involved with UNICEF!
Believe in ZERO!

Re: Introduce Yourself!

Posted by tbroughel on Jan 11, 2013 12:22 pm

I live in Brooklyn, NY and love UNICEF. I have hosted UNICEF fundraisers and would love to learn more I can help support kids around the world!

Posted by rachaelswanson on Jan 11, 2013 6:44 pm

Hello! 

I've participated and led in UNICEF Programs for about 6 year now.  There are a number of great programs and activities.  Let me know if you need ideas.

Re: My name is Ruth

Posted by ryeskel on Jan 12, 2013 9:58 am

Hi Eveyone,
I am new to the site and new to the programs and wanted to know how could i help and be part of one.
my name is Ruth my background was technologies all aspects of it, currently i am a broker - born in Egypt, grew up in Tel Aviv and have a cross cultural background.
would appreciate any help in the matter, different programs and how to enroll etc... thanks.

Posted by ciestupinan on Jan 12, 2013 11:45 am

Hi everyone!
I'm Cristina and am a first year student at St. Lawrence University. I am really interested in starting a UNICEF club at school. I want to make others more aware of what goes on in the outside world, and have other help me make a difference in the lives of children everywhere. My problem is: what are some things the UNICEF unversity clubs do? Many students won't join because they aren't sure of what commitments they'd have to make. Can anyone help me?

Thanks and happy new year!

Posted by ashleyana on Jan 15, 2013 9:28 am